The Court of the Voraces – the anger of the canuts

Welcome to the Cour des Voraces, an iconic location in the heart of the slopes of the Croix-Rousse in Lyon. This courtyard, built around 1840, is famous for its monumental six-story façade staircase, also known as the free-flight staircase.
Saint-Bruno Church and its luxurious canopy

Welcome to the Church of Saint-Bruno-les-Chartreux, an architectural and spiritual gem nestled in the heart of Lyon. Dedicating its name to Saint Bruno, the founder of the Carthusian order, this church offers a unique experience where art and faith meet harmoniously.
The Brunet house saved from destruction during the time of the canuts

The Brunet House, also called the “house with 365 windows”, is a building in the La Croix-Rousse district, in the 1st arrondissement of Lyon.
The Sabotier House – tribute to Camille Ballofy

Welcome to the house on Rue de la Poudrière! This house, wrongly nicknamed “the clog maker’s house”, has a fascinating history that dates back to its beginnings in March 1935.
The Amphitheatre of the Three Gauls and the Torture of the Martyrs of Lyon

Welcome to the Amphitheatre of the Three Gauls in Lyon, an emblematic site where Roman and Christian history meet.
The buttocks of Fanny from Clos Jouve

Welcome to this very special metal ball. But before talking about this object, let me tell you a charming story that marked the origin of this tradition.
The House for the Lord on Sergeant Blandan Street

Arriving at this address, your eyes will be drawn to a magnificent door decorated with text engraved on the lintel.
The garden of the Palais Saint-Pierre – Museum of Fine Arts

The museum's garden, which corresponds to the former cloister of the 17th-century abbey, reveals a rich and fascinating history. Once reserved for the nuns, this enclosed interior space offered a haven of peace where they could enjoy nature.
The former world-famous Hotel de l'Europe

The Hôtel de l'Europe, originally known as the Hôtel de Senozan or Hôtel de Montribloud, was built in 1653 by Girard Desargues for Pierre Perrachon de Saint-Maurice.
Fountain dedicated to Auguste Burdeau

Note the inscription “Patrie” on the pediment of this beautiful monument, and the one which pays homage to Auguste-Laurent Burdeau on the pedestal “1851 BURDEAU 1894”.